It’s just the foodie in me- american version

A a very picky person who loves to travel, it is sometimes difficult for me to balance having a healthy meal while navigating through my finicky palate.  I can pretty much count the foods that I can and will eat on two hands.  Yes, I am just that picky (worse than a kid to be exact).  But, nonetheless, I manage to find a few good places to eat on my trips.  Although usually do not do this, I am choosing to share the names and geographical locations where I’ve managed to find “good eats.”

Florida
– La Rosa (Miami)

Georgia
– Maggianos (Atlanta)
– Boneheads (Atlanta)
– Supreme Fish Delight (Atlanta)

Illinois
– Grand Luxe Cafe (Chicago)

Louisiana
– Muriels (New Orleans)
– Burbon Heat (New Orleans)
– Willies Chicken Shack (New Orleans)

Maine
– Alisson’s Restaurant (Kennebunkport)

Maryland
– Harris Crab House (Grasonville, MD)

South Carolina
– Captain Georges (Myrtle Beach)

Texas
– Pappadeaux (Houston)

Virginia
– D’Egg (Norfolk)

 

Leave a Reply

