More than halfway there – Bucket list #2

I am slowly, but surely, chipping away the remaining caribbean islands on my bucket list.  My written goal for 2016 is to visit 6 new islands, of which I’ve already completed 3.  However, in my heart, i want to visit at least 10 new islands this year.  I know it sounds rather ambitious, but I put it on my dream board and believe that if I work hard, I can make it a reality.  Hey, nothing beats a failure but a try!  Right?

So, to celebrate the fact that I have crossed the halfway point, I am sharing the my list of favorite islands in terms of first to worse.  Please do not send hate mail to me, if you do not like my ranking.  It is solely based upon cultural significance and awareness, fun factor, relaxation, ease of navigation, and food.  The rankings will be updated after each trip and I will publish an overall updated listing when I am 75% complete (hopefully by the end of the year, God willing).

  1. St. Maarten/St. Martin
  2. Jamaica
  3. Barbados
  4. Guadeloupe
  5. United States Virgin Islands
  6. St. Lucia
  7. British Virgin Islands
  8. Trinidad and Tobago
  9. Dominica
  10. Martinique
  11. Anguilla
  12. Bermuda
  13. Bahamas
  14. Curaçao
  15. Cayman Islands
  16. St. Barths
  17. Puerto Rico
  18. Dominican Republic

Coming up within the next six months – Belize, Turks and Caicos and Haiti.

2 thoughts on “More than halfway there – Bucket list #2

  1. I’d be interested to read a continuation to this list with the likes & dislikes for each.
    You’ve been to a lot, and still have just under 10 months to check off 3 to 7 more, depending on which number you go for. 3 is certainly doable! Good luck!

    • Thank you for your comments. I will do a deeper dive by the end of the year regarding this list; however, I try to post a review of each island shortly after my visit. There area currently only two islands that I’ve visited which will never see the light of this posting. Stay tuned and enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

