Travel Mission 2K16 Accomplished

So 4 March 2016 I shared my desire to visit 10 new islands this year.  Originally the plan in my head was to visit 6 new caribbean islands; however, I put 10 on my vision board.  Well, as of 6 September 2016, that mission has been accomplished.  I have now visited 25 out of the recognized 34 caribbean islands and can now share my updated ranking of my favorite island.  Please keep in mind that this list is VERY subjective and is based on several factors: fun, cultural enlightenment, easy to navigate (I can walk or take public transportation, do not have to take taxis everywhere), food (especially important for a picky person such as I), great scenery, good accommodations, and the glove effect (does it feel like a place I could call home).  The list will be updated again when I hit 30 out of 34.  Happy traveling!

  1. Belize
  2. St. Maarten/St. Martin
  3. Jamaica
  4. Barbados
  5. Antigua and Barbuda
  6. Guadeloupe
  7. United States Virgin Islands
  8. St. Lucia
  9. British Virgin Islands
  10. Trinidad and Tobago
  11. Dominica
  12. Martinique
  13. Anguilla
  14. Bermuda
  15. Bahamas
  16. Aruba
  17. Bonaire
  18. St. Eustatius
  19. Curaçao
  20. Cayman Islands
  21. Turks and Caicos
  22. Saba
  23. St. Barths
  24. Puerto Rico
  25. Dominican Republic
Leave a Reply

